Exotic Canned Meat Curries in Hokkaido

I read an article about exotic meat curries in Hokkaido and was initially quite skeptical about it until I went to Otaru and found these canned curries being sold at one of the shops…

There were quite a number of varieties available:
Bear Curry, Minke Whale Curry, Stellar Sea Lion Curry, Seal Curry, Yezo Deer Curry, etc…

They weren’t cheap so I didn’t buy any to try.

When I returned home after my holiday, I kinda regretted not buying a can as it could have been turned into a conversational item! LOL.. but then again, the wildlife conservationists may come after me if I buy any of  these! ^_^”
Best advice is not to buy any!!

Categories: Eating in Hokkaido, Japan, Travel | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

