Vansh

I’m not really a big fan of Indian food but this in my opinion is one of the best North Indian restaurants in Singapore!

I usually patronize this restaurant with my colleagues as you need a bigger group in order to try more dishes and it’s also more cost-effective.

We were served with crispy papad rolls before our main dishes arrived. There are 3 dips which you can dip them in.

Papad rolls

Dips


Ordered a Honey Kulzza but my colleagues devoured it before I could take a picture! It was sweet and you can taste some spices in it. Personally, I felt it tasted more like a dessert pizza rather than an appetizer but I will order it again on my next visit. ^_^


We ordered a selection of naan (plain, butter, garlic) as my colleagues couldn’t decided which flavours they wanted.

Naan


Basil Fish – Done tandoor style, it had that chargrilled flavour and was quite nice. This was one of the healthier options on the menu.

Basil Fish


Butter Chicken – Don’t have a picture of this as it was placed rather far from where I was seated and my hungry colleagues had already helped themselves to it! It was good and the gravy went very well with the naan.


Aloo Gobi Adraki – This place does this dish really well! Yumm!!

Aloo Gobi Adraki


Patiala Aubergine – I love aubergines/eggplants/brinjals so we ordered this dish, which was also one of the chef’s recommendations on the menu. It was quite tasty and the aubergines were cooked until they were on the verge of turning mushy and the gravy complemented it well.

Patiala Aubergine


Palak Panneer – in my opinion, this has got to be one of the most unappetizing-looking dishes in Indian cuisine as it is actually mashed-up spinach with cubes of cottage cheese. I don’t like it much in other restaurants but Vansh’s version is very fragrant and tasted so good that you just can’t stop eating it!

Palak Panneer


Vansh
2 Stadium Walk, Stadium Waterfront
Singapore Indoor Stadium #01-04
Singapore 397691
Tel: +65 63454466

Opening Hours
Lunch 12.00pm – 2.30pm (daily)
Dinner 6.00pm – 10.30pm (daily)

Categories: Eating in Singapore, Indian, Singapore | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

