De Burg (Home of the Burgasm)

*** UPDATE ***
De Burg has ceased operations at Alexandra Village and their last burgers were served on 16th May 2014. They have finally re-opened (February 2015) at 2 Kallang Avenue, CT Hub #02-15, Singapore 339407.


Good food in an industrial estate – what an unexpected find!  It’s located at Alexandra Village but at the other end where all the car workshops are located.

You will be given one of these which will beep when your food is ready. The duration that you’ll need to wait depends on what you order. Some items on the menu take a longer time to prepare than others. Like the signs say – this is not fast food and they cooked it upon your order so you’ll need to be patient and wait for your food. It will definitely be worth your wait!!


Bacon Cheese Burger (100g) – The beef patty was tasty and juicy and the bacon was very crispy. It sounds like a simple, normal burger but has that “wow” factor. Love it!


Asian Chicken Burger (100g) – This is one of the nicest chicken burgers which I’ve tasted and I especially like the powdered salted egg yolk sauce which accompanied it. At first I thought 200g would be too big for me to stomach so I opted for 100g but after I ate this 100g serving, I felt it wasn’t enough and I could eat more (cos the salted egg yolk sauce made it sooo appetizing!) thus kinda regretted not ordering the 200g…. HAHA… oh well, there’s always next time…


Crab Burger – Here’s a new method of eating salted egg yolk crab…in a bun!! Really YUMMY!!


Pork Burger (200g) – It’s good and the pork patty is tasty and doesn’t have that “piggy” taste (if you know what I mean). Mmm….It’s the bestest pork burger I’ve ever tasted!


Hawaiian Pork Burger (100g) – My colleague ordered this and he liked it.


Italian Pork Burger (200g) – I felt like I was eating pizza when I bit into this one but it was a tad salty due to the cheese (or maybe it was the salami?). Wasn’t really blown away by this burger as compared to some of the other items on the menu.


De Burg (200g) – This is their signature burger. Another colleague ordered this. I took a bite out of it and the first thing I could taste was the BBQ sauce which gave the burger a smoky flavour. In addition, the size of the portobello mushroom looks bigger than the beef patty! NICE!!


Mushroom Cheese Burger (100g) – I’ve always liked my burgers with mushrooms and cheese and this was nice but I must say that the 200g version which my colleague ordered looked much juicier than this 100g one which I had ordered. Sorry, but I didn’t take any photo of the 200g version of this burger.


De Burg Decadence (200g) – This has got to be THE BEST BURGER EVER!!! It comes with a 200g Wagyu beef patty and you can see the juices oozing out when you cut into the burger. Really tasty and the bacon strips stay crispy until the very last bite.

Note that this burger is only available on Fridays to Sundays, Public Holidays and Eve of Public Holidays but in limited quantities.

Can’t get enough of it so here’s another look at the burger!! ^_^


Blackpepper Burger (100g) – My colleague ate this and said it was worth the wait! I thought it looked really spicy!!


Choco Lamb Burger (200g) – I don’t really like lamb so I don’t think I’ll ever try this but my friend Lennard ate this and loved the combination of the lamb and Nutella!

Picture taken by Lennard Teo:


Durian Gelato – Really potent stuff!! The ice-cream was smooth and you can really taste the durian in it but I personally would have liked it more if it contained durian pulp.


Menu (front)

Menu (back)


Verdict:

I don’t usually like bread or sandwiches but the food here is pretty impressive and I want to come back again and again! ^_^
So far everything featured above tastes good!!

Make sure you come early, else the burgers may be sold out!! (Thus far I’ve seen this sign being displayed twice – once on a weekday at about 1:15pm and the other time was on a Saturday at about 2:30pm)


Address:
De Burg Food and Drink Private Limited
119 Bukit Merah Lane 1 #01-40
Singapore 151119.

Opening Hours:
Tue – Thu: 11:30 – 15:00, 18:00 – 21:00
Fri – Sun: 11:30 – 15:00, 18:30 – 21:00
Closed every Monday and Last Tuesdays of the Month.

Categories: Asian Fusion, Eating in Singapore, Western | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

