Dessert Playground (沛公甜品)

My colleagues insisted that I must eat the desserts at Dessert Playground (沛公甜品) as during their last trip to Hong Kong, they patronized the shop every day!! Although I do have a sweet tooth, I somehow couldn’t see myself having desserts at the same shop daily for a week.

It’s generally crowded in the evenings and sometimes there is a long queue of people waiting for a table especially on weekends.

This place has several popular dessert items but I didn’t try them all as I only stopped by on two occasions.

Unfortunately they don’t seem to have any English menus.

These are some of the items which I had tried…

Their mango pudding topped with a mango rose is definitely eye-catching and a visual delight. Furthermore, it has a most unusual name of 心花怒放, which literally means bursting with joy (elated). I love the fact that the rose is constructed using slices of fresh mango but I wasn’t particularly impressed by the square piece of mango pudding at its base as I found it too springy. Taste-wise it was okay (but then again I have high expectations for mango puddings!).


芒果千層班戟 – The name literally translates to Mango Thousand Layer Pancake and I absolutely love this!! From a distance it looks like a slice of cake but it’s actually alternating layers of crepe and fresh cream with mango bits. You definitely need to try this! Other flavours like durian, strawberry, blueberry, chocolate and cheese are available too.


士多啤梨雪香/沙冰 – It’s actually a strawberry slushie and I found it to be refreshing especially if the weather is hot and humid!


山楂話梅沙冰 – This was a hawthorn and plum slushie which was good and helps to sooth your throat and quench your thrist, but I don’t know why I forgot to take a picture of it!


Location:
Dessert Playground (沛公甜品)
尖沙咀寶勒巷1號玫瑰大廈地下E舖
Shop E, Rose Mansion, 1 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Contact Number: 2411 1139
Business Hours: Daily 12pm-2am


Their other branches can be found at:

Mong Kok
G/F, 61B Tung Choi Street, Mong Kok
Contact Number: 2771 1114
Business Hours: Daily 12pm-12am

Tsuen Wan
G/F, 14B Lok Tak Ct & Tsuen Hing Path, Tsuen Wan
Contact Number: 2411 1119
Business Hours: Daily 12pm-1am

Categories: Eating in Hong Kong, Travel | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

