For Kee Restaurant (科記咖啡餐廳)

I’ve always patronised the famous Lan Fong Yuen (兰芳园) in Central when I want to satisfy my cravings for pork chop bun (豬扒包) and recently heard about For Kee (科記咖啡餐廳), so I decided to go and hunt down its exact location.

After navigating through the maze of streets in Sheung Wan (上環) and making a wrong turn along the way, I finally found it!

This Hong Kong style cafe (a.k.a. cha chaan teng) has a mainly local following and has been in business for over 50 years.

Here’s a closer look at their menu:

Their daily specials can be found written on the whiteboard hanging against the back wall.

Apparently this place is famous for their pork chops and you can have it with rice, noodles or in a bun! Other food items are also available but when I looked around to see what the other customers were having, most of them had ordered pork chop but in different variations of the dish.

As this was my first time here, I decided to go for their pork chop bun (豬扒包), accompanied by their silk stocking milk tea.

Closer look at the yummy pork bun (豬扒包):


Verdict: The pork chop was well-marinated and flavourful, plus the meat was tender and still retained its juices. I think this could be my new favourite and I’ll definitely be back to try out their other pork chop dishes!!


Address:
For Kee Restaurant (科記咖啡餐廳)
Shop J-K., 200 Hollywood Rd (entrance on the corner of Pound Lane and Tai Ping Shan St)
Sheung Wan, Hong Kong.
Telephone: +852 2546 8947

Opening Hours:
Mon to Fri: 7:00-16:30
Sat: 7:00-15:30
Closed on Sun and Public Holidays

Getting There:
Take the MTR to Sheung Wan (上環) and it’s about a 10-15min walk from exit A2 (depending on whether you lose your way! LOL…). I guess that’s the reason why not many tourists know about this place!

Categories: Eating in Hong Kong, Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

