Auntie Sweet (甜姨姨私房甜品)

I had heard about this dessert shop for years but hadn’t gone to try it as my travel plans did not take me to this part of Hong Kong. During my recent trip, I had originally thought that I would have to give this place a miss again but a last minute change of plans finally brought me here!

Gosh…at 11:25pm on a Saturday night, people were still queuing to get in!!

Menu:

Everything on the menu was tempting but I was still stuffed from dinner and thus decided to avoid the heavier stuff. Thus, here’s what I ordered…

Top: Lemon Hawthorn Ice (山楂檸檬冰冰) – A refreshing drink which was more like a slushee and was a little sour.

Bottom: Mango Orchestra 芒果大合奏 (芒果三重奏+芒果雪糕球,芒果癡最岩) – For mango lovers who can’t decide what to have, so this dessert has everything in it! This comprises of mango ice-cream, mango puree, mango pudding, fresh mango slices and even dried mango! Surprisingly, the combination of all the various mango items went well together.

I’ll definitely come back here again to try their other desserts the next time I visit Hong Kong!


Address:
Auntie Sweet (甜姨姨私房甜品)
G/F, 13 Tsing Fung Street, Tin Hau, Hong Kong.
天后清風街13號地下
Telephone: +852 25086962

Getting There: Take the MTR to Tin Hau (天后), it’s about a 10min walk from exits A1 or A2.

Categories: Eating in Hong Kong, Travel | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

