Easter at Universal Studios Singapore (2014)

I’ve been travelling since the Easter weekend, so I haven’t had time to go check out the Easter events at Universal Studios Singapore (USS) until now.

What’s different for the Easter season? Well…park visitors will be greeted by this sight at the end of Hollywood – I must say that it’s quite a pretty display!

Even the streets of New York are decorated for Easter!


Ohh…I didn’t know there was a self-guided egg hunt within USS until I opened the “Easter Edition” of the park guide.

Cute stickers are included too! These can be pasted onto the map when you locate the eggs. Can’t wait to see the Elmo egg!…

The map is too big so I just scanned in a section so that you can get an idea of how the egg hunt map looks…

…and now my hunt for the eggs begins…

Sunny Side Up” egg at Hollywood


Bunny Elmo” egg at New York


Eggstranformation” at Sci-Fi City


The Lost Egg” at The Lost World


Ogre” egg at Far Far Away


Puss In Egg” at Far Far Away


Egg Gone Wild” at Madagascar


Just for this season, there is a show “Easter Eggstravaganza” which is being performed and features the Easter Bunny and a wacky character called “Egg Lord”, whose vocabulary revolves around eggs.

Do check the park schedule on the day of your visit for the latest show times.


OMG…the Easter Bunny is SOOOOO CUTE!! It’s E.B. from the movie Hop!


Here’s a video of the show…


Character meet and greet sessions are held after the performances.

You can have your picture taken with E.B.

…and also with the Egg Lord – I do say that he’s quite a character!

The Easter festivities at USS started from 18 April and will end on 13 May 2014.

Categories: Resorts World Sentosa, Singapore, Theme Parks, Universal Studios | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Easter at Universal Studios Singapore (2014)

  1. J

    I went on the 18th of April, and I regret not meeting E.B.! I thought he only met after the show, and I chose to meet the Egg Lord instead of him. I didn’t know I could meet E.B. at other times! Of course, I still managed to meet the usual few, including Marilyn Monroe, Scorpion King, Nile Princess and Fairy Godmother. I also managed to watch the Mel’s Dinettes with bunny ears!

    Like

    • It’s not too late – you can still go and meet E.B. from now until 13th May.

      Like

      • Jeremy Quek

        I am busy till the end of next week! Do you know if E.B. will still be a part for the lineup after the Easter event?

        Like

      • Don’t think so cos E.B. is the Easter Bunny and Easter celebrations at the park are only until next Tuesday.

        Like

  2. J

    Depends, I guess on how popular the movie is? If I am not wrong, the Hop characters appear in the US Universal Parks

    Like

  3. Pingback: Character Greetings at USS – Festive Edition! | jaznotabi

  4. The Easter Bunny is cute. Thanks for photos sharing!
    EggsTransformation looks really futuristic…
    Sujuan – attractionsxpress.com

    Like

  5. J

    Hi, I watched your Easter Eggstravaganza video on YouTube, and was wondering if the Egg Lord had a live mic (since there’s a visible mic), or if he was being voiced? Anyway, I think this show wasn’t too bad. This and Sesame Street Saves Christmas do show that the park is good at seasonal entertainment!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

