New Puss In Boots stage show and suspended roller coaster ride to open at Universal Studios Singapore!

Last week, I was scratching my head over a mysterious bag of stones which was sent to me. It mentioned something about “The Legend” and the only thing that I figured out was that if I sunned these stones, they will glow in the dark!

  

Well, it has now been revealed that the package I had received (supposed to be “magic beans”) was a teaser for the upcoming new suspended roller coaster Puss In Boots’ Giant Journey and a new stage show titled The Dance For The Magic Beans, at Universal Studios Singapore! It’s about time we started to see Puss In Boots being featured as I much prefer him over Donkey!

These two new attractions will be found at the Far Far Away zone of the theme park, with the show starting this September and the ride slated for completion by end-2014.

Puss In Boots’ Giant Journey is being jointly developed by Resorts World Sentosa, DreamWorks Animation and Universal Parks & Resorts and it will be the first roller coaster based on the popular franchise to make worldwide debut! The ride promises to be a thrilling anti-gravity, high-speed journey of giant scale, which will take guests for a wild goose chase with Puss and his accomplice, Kitty Soft Paws. I guess this new outdoor suspended roller coaster ride is supposed to be part of a magical beanstalk and I’m curious to know more about the storyline related to the ride…

Construction work still in progress…


In the meantime, whilst waiting for the ride to be completed, the new 20-min stage show The Dance for the Magic Beans, which starts in September, features Puss and Kitty in a dance off and includes Meet & Greet sessions with the characters.

Artist Impression: Come watch Puss In Boots dance off with Kitty Soft Paws at the Milk Bar, in The Dance for the Magic Beans.

Puss In Boots © 2014 DreamWorks Animation L.L.C. Universal Studios Singapore ® & © Universal Studios. All Rights Reserved.

Okay…something to look forward to this year-end and I hope the new ride will not disappoint thrill-seekers like me!

Categories: Theme Parks, Universal Studios | Tags: , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “New Puss In Boots stage show and suspended roller coaster ride to open at Universal Studios Singapore!

  1. Is this new coaster going to replace the current one in far far away? Seems silly to have both!

    Like

    • No, the existing coaster Enchanted Airways at Far Far Away is a seated coaster and will still remain. This new one will be a suspended coaster, which will be located at the other end near to where the “Donkey Live!” show is housed.

      Like

  2. J

    I look forward to meeting Kitty Softpaws. I’m glad that USS has quite a lot of unique characters which I don’t think meet currently at the other Universal Parks. Of course, I do hope to be able to meet Lucy Ricardo, whom I believe appears at Universal Studios Hollywood and Universal Studios Orlando, or maybe Popeye and Olive, who I think appear at Universal’s Islands of Adventure.

    Like

    • Yes, I’m also hoping to meet Kitty Softpaws. Went to look through my old photos and found that I did have a picture taken with Popeye and Olive at Islands of Adventure. FYI – Olive can also be found at Universal Studios Japan.

      Like

      • J

        She still can? I have an older photo of me meeting Olive at USJ and when I went in June, I wanted to meet her but I didn’t! Instead, I saw many other characters I’ve never met before, including Zoe from Sesame Street, Moppy (USJ’s Sesame Street character), Snoopy, Charlie Brown and Lucy from Peanuts, and even Hello Kitty and Dear Daniel haha. I also saw the Pink Panther, who I met the last time too.

        Like

      • Haha…I’m not sure as the characters appear randomly and I think I have bad timing everytime I visit USJ as I hardly met any characters except when I first entered the park. Was too busy queuing for the rides/shows and didn’t go look for the characters.

        Like

  3. rick

    Is this one inverted?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

