Mr and Mrs Mohgan’s Super Crispy Roti Prata

I’ve been wanting to try the roti prata at this place for the longest time (some say that it is the best prata in Singapore), but keep missing the opportunity if I have a lay in on Saturday mornings (it is not surprising if we have lunch at 3pm!).

Finally I managed to get both hubby and myself out of the house earlier and reached there just in time for lunch!

Mr and Mrs Mohgan’s is located at an old coffee shop along Crane Road. Parking may be difficult to find here as it is along the roads but you will have better luck parking at the HDB carparks in the vicinity.

Here’s a closer look at their menu and I must say the prices here are quite cheap considering the inflating costs these days.

We ordered one kosong (i.e. plain), one egg prata and 2 plasters.

These were old school pratas reminiscent of my childhood days. The kosong was fluffy and crispy around the edges. I found this to be the crispiest out of those that we had ordered here.

The egg prata felt like it had more egg than prata in each mouthful and thus had a different feel when you bite into it. I usually prefer having kosong when I eat prata but I quite liked this one. As for the plasters, the sunny side up eggs are cooked perfectly and the yolks will ooze out when you break them.

Is it really the best in Singapore? Well, I think it’s down to personal preference as I like my pratas to be even crispier. Their curry is yummy and I would definitely go back again for their food!

In addition, the Mrs is a friendly lady, who thanked us and bade us goodbye when we left after eating. 🙂


Address:
Mr and Mrs Mohgan’s Roti Prata Shop
Poh Ho Restaurant (it’s actually a kopitiam)
7 Crane Road, Singapore 429356.

[Map]

Opening Hours: 6:30am to 1:30pm
(Closed on Tues/Wed, 3rd week of the month, but check at the stall as the dates of closure may differ – during our visit, there was a sign listing the dates of closure)

Categories: Eating in Singapore, Indian, Local | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

