Bandai Character Street「バンダイキャラクターストリート」 in Tokyo

If you love taking pictures with statues, one of the places you can visit is the Bandai Character Street, just outside of the building which houses the Bandai Head Office, which is located near Asakusa and you can find characters from various anime and TV games on display.

Anpanman「アンパンマン」 certainly looks eager to welcome visitors to this place!

I had previously heard that on rainy days the staff will dress the characters in raincoats and when I visited (it so happened to be raining that day!!), I discovered that some characters had preferential treatment while the others were left to soak in the rain! :p

Mametchi「まめっち」 from the Tamagotchi anime series

Primopuel「プリモプエル」

Doraemon「ドラえもん」

Ultraman「ウルトラマン」

Kamen Rider「仮面ライダー」

Common Frog from the Frog Style Family「フロッグスタイル」

Cinnamoroll「シナモロール」

The rain somewhat dampened my spirits, but I eventually decided to abandon the shelter of my umbrella and have my picture taken with Pac-Man「パックマン」, one of my favourite game characters when I was growing up. (and yes, I ended up a little drenched after…)


Address:
BANDAI Co., Ltd Head Office「バンダイ本社ビル」
〒111-8081 東京都台東区駒形1-4-8
1-4-8, Komagata, Taito-ku, Tokyo, 111-8081, Japan.

[Map]


Getting There:
・ 3-min walk from Asakusa Station (exit A1) on the Subway Toei Asakusa Line.
・ 5-min walk from Kuramae Station (exit A5) on the Subway Toei Oedo Line.
・ 8-min walk from Asakusa Station (exit 4) on the Tokyo Metro Ginza Line.
・ 10-min walk from Asakusa Station on the Tobu Isesaki Line.

Categories: Anime / Games, Japan, Tokyo (東京) | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.